Does leadership start with a yes or a no is not an easy question. My friend sat next to me as I wrote this and says “Leadership starts with an L” but today that would not be my response. I would say leadership starts with a “YES”. Growing I feel like nearly every opportunity or action taken is started with a yes. This being the case, part of leadership is taken action or starting an act to inspire others to begin working with a cause that they are passionate about. Yes is not always the correct answer of course but it is the easiest and most effective way to get the ball rolling. I choose to say yes because it allows for more opportunities and opens some doors that some may have not even known were. Saying yes can’t go wrong in the long run because even if an opportunity didn’t work out I would have that experience and learn what I can do better for the next. These are the reasons I believe leadership begins with a yes.

